Prof Subodh Dave, Chairperson

Consultant Psychiatrist and Dy Dir. of UG Medical Education, Derbyshire Healthcare Foundation Trust; Professor Of Mental Health, University of Bolton; Hon. Asso. Professor, University of Nottingham; V/Prof. SRM University, Chennai


​Subodh is passionate about co-production and patient involvement in quality improvement and in teaching and has been the architect for the award-winning programme of volunteer-patient teachers in Derby. He has co-authored the undergraduate textbook “Hundred Cases in Psychiatry”. He has contributed to re-designing the psychiatric curriculum nationally and internationally (Zambia and India).


Dr Sridevi Sira Mahalingappa- Honorary Secretary

Consultant Liaison Psychiatrist at Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust


Sridevi has a Diploma in psychiatry (NIMHANS, India). She has an interest in medical education and global mental health. She has been involved in an educational link project between India and UK to increase the capacity of trained medical educators in medical colleges in India.

She has been to Zambia to contribute actively in the M Med teaching programme. She currently works as a Clinical Teaching Fellow teaching medical students in Derby. 


Dr Deepa Bagepalli Krishnan, Honorary Treasurer

ST4 General Adult Psychiatry, TIPSQI faculty


Deepa completed her medical degree in India. She completed her foundation training in Mersey deanery and core training in East Midlands deanery. She is interested in quality improvement, leadership, medical education and digital mental health. She has completed a two-year 'Health Education East Midlands Leadership Fellowship' and is completing her masters in leadership from Swansea University.

She is a current Leadership fellow on the RCPsych Leadership Fellowship scheme. She is a QSIR practitioner and has set up QI training for doctors in her Trust. She is also a qualified Lifestyle Medicine Practitioner. Deepa is due to start as academic training as Assistant Professor in Nottingham University from August 2020. Her research interests include affective disorders and digital mental health.


Ratnu Vaidya - Engagement Lead

Medical Student, Newcastle University


Ratnu is a medical student at Newcastle University and president of Newcastle University Psychiatry Society. He has interests in healthcare leadership, policy, and law, having roles as Northern Lead of the Faculty of Medical Leadership and Management and Scholar at the Healthcare Leadership Academy, in addition to being former president of Newcastle Medical Leadership and Management Society.

His clinical and academic interest is in intellectual disability psychiatry, having conducted research into hospital admissions and psychotropic prescribing practices for those with autism spectrum disorders and intellectual disabilities.


Deepika Sharma - Academic Officer

Medical Student, University of Sheffield


Deepika is a graduate medical student at the University of Sheffield and president of the University of Sheffield Psychiatry Society.  She previously qualified as a mental health nurse from King's College London in 2015 and worked at South London & Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust, specialising in psychiatric intensive care and places of safety (136 suite) coordination.  Her research interests include medical education and leadership.  She is currently coordinating the AUTP research team.


Will Smith - Publicity Officer

Medical Student, University of Liverpool


Will is a graduate medical student at the University of Liverpool.  He completed a Neuroscience BSc at King's College London in 2016.  He has a strong interest in psychiatry, neuroscience and science communication, with experience in science writing and events.  He is also president of the University of Liverpool Psychiatry Society ('LivPsych').