top of page

Association of University Teachers of Psychiatry (AUTP)

Annual National Conference 2020


14 February 2020 

9.00 -17.00 GMT

'Sharing innovation in undergraduate psychiatric education'


  • Sharing innovation and current developments
    in collaborative practice

  • Student mental health, well-being and support


Birmingham Conference & Events Centre,

Holiday Inn, Hill Street, Birmingham, B5 4EW

Conference booklet can be downloaded here 

Poster Abstracts can be downloaded here 

Full programme of events can be downloaded here



Interactive programme focused on practical tips and implementation

  • RCPsych/BMA vision to support student mental health

  • Practical tips on navigating mental illness at medical school

  • Making Multi-professional teaching a reality: Hear from the experts

World Cafe:

Small group interactive format to learn about best practice in multidisciplinary psychiatric teaching


Question Time

Expert panel discussion on supporting medical students' How best to support our students' mental health and well-being. Pre-submit your questions!

Poster submission details can be downloaded here

Deadline for poster submission has been extended to  25 January 2020 5PM.

Conference flyer can be downloaded here

Current options to register for the conference:

Registration Fee

  • Existing AUTP members - £40

  • New AUTP members - £50 (Includes first year's membership Annual membership of AUTP costs £10/year. New members can complete standing order form for annual membership at the conference)

  • Non-members - £80

  • Medical student: £10 (10 free places available - please email for information)


Places must be booked using the Book Now button at the top of the page

AUTP membership form and standing order mandate form can be found here PDF  Word

Please post completed standing order mandate form and AUTP membership form to AUTP c/o J.Wildman Radbourne Unit, Royal Derby Hospital, Derby DE22 3WQ.

(Please note that Electronic Signatures are NOT acceptable)

For any queries please email us at

More information on AUTP can be found on this link here 

AUTP Annual Conference Organising Committee 2020

  • Deepa Bagepalli Krishnan, ST4 in General Adult Psychiatry, Treasurer AUTP

  • Janet Alison, Clinical educator in psychiatry simulation and post-graduate researcher of student engagement in psychiatry education

  • Simon Rose, Lived Experience Educator, Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

  • Sridevi Sira Mahalingappa, Consultant Liaison Psychiatrist, Secretary AUTP

  • Subodh Dave, Consultant Psychiatrist, Chair AUTP

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
bottom of page